Children courses

Summer camp with the Alliance française de la Haye:
While waiting to go on holiday, why not register your child for a summer internship with the Alliance Française? The activities will take place in the premises of the Lycée français with an entrance through the entrance of the primary school with the possibility of an optional daycare more information at info@aflahaye.nl.

 

French-speaking

cours enfants1
Week of July 1-5: 2 options
  • « Le petit théâtre de l’Alliance » (theatre workshop) - 6-8 years old  - 9am to 4.30pm (meal provided by parents) - 235€ FULL

Thanks to the performance and staging of a play and assisted by a professional from the world of theatre Pascal MILLARD, children will learn to express themselves better and to be more comfortable speaking.

They will also learn to identify the different professions and roles involved in the staging of a play: actor, set designer, director, blower, etc. By reading and following instructions they will also make the costumes and sets for their play.
To gain self-confidence, to discover that we all have a role to play in a group project is what children will also learn.

Through all this, children will be able to improve their French and will take another step forward in French culture.

  • « La BD au bout des doigts » (comics internship) - 7-10 years old - 9am to 4:30pm (meal provided by parents) - 235€

Reading a comic book yes, but why not create one? That's what the children will do during this one-week internship. With the help of a qualified draftsman - Nicolas JOURNAUD - the children will learn to create a comic book down to the last detail.

Imagination of the scenario, creation and drawing of the characters, writing the texts in the bubbles, colouring, inking and finally exhibition in front of an audience.

So many activities and workshops that will allow children to perfect their French and discover the culture of French and international comics.

Week of July 8-12: 2 options
  • « Let's play with the words » (theatre workshop) - 6-8 years old - 9am to 4.30pm (meal provided by parents) - 235€

Where do the words come from? How are they made? What are accents and punctuation for? Can a word get sick? The French academician Erik Orsenna has found answers and explains everything in his novels about the Isle of Words.

Guided by Jeanne's daily letters, the children will discover this island and its inhabitants: the letters and words of French. The children will help Jeanne to heal words by correcting their spelling, to find the accents that have disappeared, to glue letters together to make words, to marry words to make sentences, to dance with punctuation,... All these are writing, reading, listening and speaking activities that will make children future French knights.

  • « Tous en scène » (theatre) - 7-10 years old - 9am to 4:30pm (meal provided by parents) - 235€

As they move across the curtain, children will discover how a play is created: from the imagination of the story, through the writing of dialogue, to performance on stage and in front of an audience. The discovery of this universe will be guided by a theatre professional - Pascal MILLARD - who will reveal the secrets of the stage to them.

Between director, set designer, actor, blower, extra,... each child will find his role and his place in the project.

A play is not only about acting, you have to write and talk. The children will practice and perfect their French throughout the week.

In addition to developing their skills in the language of Molière, the children will be able to discover the culture of French theatre.

Week of July 15-19:
  • "The Alliance française de La Haye makes its circus" (circus) - 7-10 years old - 13h30 to 16h30 - 150€

Join us on the circus ring of the Alliance Française! Your child will discover the noble art of the circus by trying out the different disciplines himself. Learning vocabulary and speaking skills in a foreign language will help your child develop strong language skills. Circus art will help your child learn a foreign language without even noticing that he or she is learning a foreign language: acting, music, playing, playing, playing and building will be the key words of this summer school. You can watch it improve at the end of the week: all the children can attend a circus show especially for you.

Week of July 22-26:
  • "Let the music begin!" (music) - 7-10 years old - 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm - 150€

Music is a universel langage which does not have frontiers. Learning a foreign langage such as the French one through music will make the process of learning much easier for your child. Playing music with instrument, objects or with his own body will help your child to improve his self-confidence to express himself. Thanks to various activities (singing, playing music instruments, listening, and speaking) your child will learn quickly the basis of French language. More than learning a foreign language, this summer class will develop your child’s artistic spirit. So do not hesitate : come and join us. As musicians are used to say : « let the music began ! ».

Register

Non-French-speaking

cours enfants2

The activities will take place at the premises of the Alliance française de la Haye from 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm.

Week of July 15-19:
  • "Discovery of the 5 senses" (early French) - 4-6 years old - 13h30 to 16h30 - 150€

Learning a foreign language in the early years is an excellent way to give your child the best chances for his or her future education. Throughout the discovery of the 5 senses (hearing, sight, smell, touch and taste), your child will learn a new language and a new culture. Learning to express yourself in another language will give him or her the greatest choice to express himself or herself. Action learning is the main guideline of the summer school dedicated to early learners of the French language.

  • "3, 2, 1 music" (music) - 7-10 years old - 13h30 to 16h30 - 150€

Does your child like music? Why not give him the opportunity to express himself in French? Through various activities such as: listening to music from all over the world, playing instruments, playing music with your body, learning the specific vocabulary of the musical world, your child will be able to present to you, at the end of the week, his work on his favourite singer/instrumentalist/musical type. Knowing music is not necessary because this summer course is based on sharing, learning and discovering a new language.

Week of July 22-26:
  • "Around the world in 5 days" (early French) - 4-6 years old – 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm - 150€

To learn a foreign language in the early years of his life is a great way to give your child the best chances for his future education. Thanks to a travel all around the world, your child will learn the basis of the French language (vocabulary, simple sentences, …). By playing, singing and interacting with the other children and the teacher, your child will improve his expression’s skills and will become more confident about speaking as in his mother tongue as in a foreign langage which will give him advantages for his future education.

  • "La piste aux étoiles de l'Alliance Française" (circus) - 7-10 years old – 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm - 150€

« The noblest art is that of making others happy ». The creator of the circus’ art was right. And this is what circus is about : the art of entertaining and happiness. This summer class will give the chance to your child to discover this amazing world. Going from The Greatest Showman, the Monte Carlo Circus, Beijing Circus to the Cirque du soleil, your child will learn the secrets of creating a circus show (show, music, building up a circus tent, making accessories, …). And why not doing all of this in French ? One of the noblest language in the world at the service of a noble art : the best combination of learning efficiently. At the end of the week, your child will be able to present you one of the secret of circus art. So parents :be prepared of being surprised by your children’s French langage skills !

Register

Registration : http://www.aflahaye.nl/formulaire/

Information: info@aflahaye.nl ou 070 362 15 23.

Why choosing L’Alliance Française?
enfant contents

A fun and interactive approach

07

The tutors are dynamic and formed to modern teaching techniques

06

The rooms have adapted furniture and multimedia installation

Contact

Cours enfants

Stage d’été avec l’Alliance française de la Haye :
En attendant de partir en vacances, pourquoi ne pas inscrire votre enfant à un stage d’été avec l’Alliance Française ? Les activités se dérouleront dans les locaux du Lycée français avec une entrée par l’entrée des primaires avec la possibilité d’une garderie en option plus de renseignements auprès de info@aflahaye.nl.

 

Francophones

cours enfants1
Semaine du 1er au 5 juillet : 2 options
  • « Le petit théâtre de l’Alliance » (stage de théâtre) - 6-8 ans – 9h à 16h30 (repas fourni par les parents) - 235€ COMPLET

Grâce à l’interprétation et la mise en scène d’une pièce de théâtre et aidé par un professionnel du monde du théâtre Pascal MILLARD, les enfants vont apprendre à mieux s’exprimer et à être plus à l’aise à l’oral.

Ils vont également apprendre à identifier les différents métiers et rôles présents dans la mise en scène d’une pièce de théâtre : acteur, décorateur, metteur en scène, souffleur, ... En lisant et suivant des instructions ils vont aussi réaliser les costumes et décors de leur pièce.

Prendre confiance en soi, découvrir que l’on a tous un rôle à jouer dans un projet de groupe voilà ce que vont aussi apprendre les enfants.

C'est à travers tout cela que les enfants vont pouvoir se perfectionner en français et vont faire un pas de plus dans la culture française.

  • « La BD au bout des doigts » (stage de BD) - 7-10 ans – 9h à 16h30 (repas fourni par les parents) - 235€

Lire une BD oui, mais pourquoi ne pas en créer une ? C’est ce que les enfants vont faire pendant ce stage d’une semaine. Aidés par un dessinateur qualifié – Nicolas JOURNAUD – les enfants vont apprendre à créer une BD dans les moindres détails.

Imagination du scénario, création et dessin des personnages, écriture des textes dans les bulles, colorisation, encrage et enfin exposition devant un public.

Autant d’activités et d’ateliers qui vont permettre aux enfants de perfectionner leur français et de découvrir la culture de la BD française et internationale.

Semaine du 8 au 12 juillet : 2 options
  • « Jouons avec les mots » - 6-8 ans – 9h à 16h30 (repas fourni par les parents) - 235€

D’où viennent les mots ? Comment les fabrique-t-on ? A quoi servent les accents et la ponctuation ? Un mot peut-il tomber malade ? L’académicien français Erik Orsenna a trouvé des réponses et vous explique tout dans ses romans sur l’île des mots.

Guidés par les lettres quotidiennes de Jeanne, les enfants vont découvrir cette île et ces habitants : les lettres et les mots du français. Les enfants aideront Jeanne à soigner les mots en corrigeant leur orthographe, à retrouver les accents envolés, à coller les lettres ensemble pour fabriquer des mots, à marier les mots pour faire des phrases, à danser avec la ponctuation, … Autant d’activités d’écriture, de découverte de la lecture, d’écoute et d’oral qui feront des enfants de futurs chevaliers du français.

  • « Tous en scène » (stage de théâtre) - 7-10 ans – 9h à 16h30 (repas fourni par les parents) - 235€

En passant de l’autre côté du rideau les enfants vont découvrir comment on crée une pièce de théâtre : de l’imagination de l’histoire, en passant par l’écriture des dialogues, à la performance sur la scène et devant un public. La découverte de cet univers sera guidée par un professionnel du théâtre – Pascal MILLARD – qui leur révélera les secrets de la scène.

Entre metteur en scène, décorateur, acteur, souffleur, figurant, … chaque enfant trouvera son rôle et sa place dans le projet.

Une pièce de théâtre ce n’est pas seulement jouer, il faut écrire et parler. Les enfants s’exerceront et perfectionneront donc leur français pendant toute la semaine.

Au-delà de développer leurs compétences dans la langue de Molière, les enfants vont pouvoir découvrir la culture du théâtre à la française.

Semaine du 15 au 19 juillet :
  • « L'Alliance Française fait son cirque » (stage de cirque) - 7-10 ans - 13h30 à 16h30 - 150€

Rejoignez-nous sur la piste de cirque de l'Alliance Française ! Votre enfant découvrira l'art noble du cirque en essayant lui-même les différentes disciplines. Apprendre le vocabulaire et les techniques d'expression orale dans une langue étrangère aidera votre enfant à développer de solides compétences linguistiques. L'art du cirque aidera votre enfant à apprendre une langue étrangère sans même remarquer qu'il apprend une langue étrangère : le rôle-jeu, la musique, le jeu, le jeu et la construction seront les maîtres mots de ce cours d'été. Vous pourrez assister à son amélioration à la fin de la semaine : tous les enfants pourront assister à un spectacle de cirque spécialement pour vous.

Semaine du 22 au 26 juillet :
  • « Que la musique commence ! » (stage de musique) - 7-10 ans - 13h30 à 16h30 - 150€

La musique est un langage universel qui n’a pas de frontières. L’apprentissage d’une langue étrangère - telle que le français - par la musique, rendra le processus d’apprentissage beaucoup plus facile pour votre enfant. Jouer de la musique avec un instrument, des objets ou avec son propre corps aidera votre enfant à améliorer sa confiance en soi pour s’exprimer. Grâce à diverses activités (chanter, jouer des instruments de musique, écouter et parler) votre enfant apprendra rapidement la base de la langue française. Plus que l’apprentissage d’une langue étrangère, ce stage d’été développera l’esprit artistique de votre enfant. N’hésitez donc pas : venez nous rejoindre. Comme disent les musiciens : « Que la musique commence ! ».

 

Inscription

Non-Francophones

cours enfants2

Les activités se dérouleront dans les locaux de l’Alliance française de la Haye de 13h30 à 16h30.

Semaine du 15 au 19 juillet :
  • 4-6 ans : Découvrons les 5 sens - 150€

Apprendre une langue étrangère dans les premières années est un excellent moyen de donner à votre enfant les meilleures chances pour sa future éducation. Tout au long de la découverte des 5 sens (ouïe, vue, odorat, toucher et goût), votre enfant apprendra une nouvelle langue et une nouvelle culture. Apprendre à s'exprimer dans une autre langue lui donnera le plus grand choix pour s'exprimer. L'apprentissage par l'action est la ligne directrice principale du cours d'été dédié aux apprenantes et apprenants précoces de la langue française.

  • 7-10 ans : 3, 2, 1 Musique ! - 150€

Votre enfant aime la musique ? Pourquoi ne pas lui donner la possibilité de s'exprimer en français ? A travers diverses activités telles que : écouter des musiques du monde entier, jouer d'instruments, jouer de la musique avec son corps, apprendre le vocabulaire spécifique du monde musical, votre enfant pourra vous présenter, en fin de semaine, son travail sur son chanteur/instrumentiste/type musical préféré. Connaître la musique n'est pas nécessaire car ce cours d'été est basé sur le partage, l'apprentissage et la découverte d'une nouvelle langue.

Semaine du 22 au 26 juillet :
  • 4-6 ans : « Le tour du monde en 5 jours » (français précoce) - 150€

Apprendre une langue étrangère dans les premières années de sa vie est un excellent moyen de donner à votre enfant les meilleures chances pour son éducation future. Grâce à un voyage autour du monde, votre enfant apprendra les bases de la langue française (vocabulaire, phrases simples, …). En jouant, en chantant et en interagissant avec les autres enfants et l’enseignant, votre enfant améliorera ses compétences d’expression et deviendra plus confiant pour parler dans sa langue maternelle comme dans une langue étrangère. Cela lui donnera aussi des avantages pour son éducation future.

  • 7-10 ans : « La piste aux étoiles de l’Alliance Française » (cirque) - 150€

« L’art le plus noble est celui de rendre les autres heureux ». Le créateur de l’art du cirque avait raison. Et c’est ce qu’est le cirque : l’art du divertissement et du bonheur. Ce stage d’été permettra à votre enfant de découvrir ce monde incroyable. En partant du Greatest Showman, du Cirque de Monte-Carlo, en passant par le Cirque de Pékin jusqu’au Cirque du soleil, votre enfant apprendra les secrets de la création d’un spectacle de cirque (spectacle, musique, construction d’un chapiteau, fabrication d’accessoires, …). Et pourquoi ne pas faire tout cela en français? Une des langues les plus nobles du monde au service d’un art noble : la meilleure combinaison d’un apprentissage efficace. A la fin de la semaine, votre enfant pourra vous présenter l’un des secrets du cirque. Alors, parents : soyez prêts à être surpris par les compétences linguistiques en français de vos enfants!

 Inscription

Inscription : http://www.aflahaye.nl/formulaire/

Informations: info@aflahaye.nl ou 070 362 15 23.

Pourquoi choisir l'Alliance Française ?
enfant contents

Une approche ludique et interactive

07

Des professeurs dynamiques et formés aux techniques modernes d’enseignement

06

Des salles équipées multimédias et du mobilier adapté

Contact